The Coffee Book Tag

I feel as if I’m way behind on my blogging so I’m gonna do this book tag my bookish friend did. If you’d like to do the tag, feel free to do so 🙂

Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans

Game of Thrones. I have tried reading it many times and I always get stuck reading the same page over and over again.

Peppermint Mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

That’s a good question, but I guess we can never go wrong with Dr. Seuss’s The Grinch. It’s a kid classic for Christmas.

Hot Chocolate: What is your favorite children’s book?

The Cat in the Hat. I have an obsession with Thing 1 and Thing 2.

Double Shot of Espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn. Intense and creepy, but I love it!

Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere.

Recently, the one I see everywhere is Paper Towns.

That Hipster Coffee Shop: Give a book by an indie author a shout-out.

I know one, but I don’t remember his name. Sorry xD

Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

The Tigers Wife. I just felt it could be more and I wasn’t impressed.

The Perfect Blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying.

Eleanor & Park. It was so sweet yet what a bitter ending.

Green Tea: Name a book or series that’s quietly beautiful.

Wuthering Heights. Dark but so beautiful.

Chai Tea: Name a book or series that makes you dream of far-off places.

The Infernal Devices. I just love the mysterious random creatures living in our world scene.

Earl Grey: Name your favorite classic.

Wuthering Heights. I just obsess over this book and the 2009 movie adaptation.

This tag was so cute! What would your coffee be like?

Leave a Reply

