Window View Reading Spot


I enjoy a nice plane ride. Not much of a lover, but I enjoy it very much if I have a book in hand.

I think the first time I ever got on a plane was seven or eight years ago. It was scary and I felt as if I was going to have a panic attack (which didn’t happen at least). Now I take a plane easily, with a good book in one hand and a cup of hot coco in the other (or a frappuchino).

So, for this weeks Reading Spot I choose the window seat on the plane. It’s such a comfy spot; you have natural light, you can rest your head from the side, you can just lose yourself in the moment. I tried reading in the seat that is right in the isle and let me tell you that Β it is terrible! People walk by and don’t acknowledge you reading so the bump into you and not even say they’re sorry (pshhh! rude people!).

5 thoughts on “Window View Reading Spot

  1. KasimsKorner says:

    Woah that view tho ❀ I dunno why but I cannot read on a plane, I just can't. Theres something about plane journeys that just repel my reading brain lol. I'm a writer btw- mainly short stories and stuff. I've followed, and would be honoured to hear your thoughts on some of my works on my blog. Keep writing and have a good day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment