The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Book Tag

So I was checking a few blogs and stubbled upon LazyCaramelReads blog. I saw this cute book tag post she had and decided to give it a try.

Let’s get start this!

How long have you been a blogger?

I have been a blogger for 6 years. Started blogging in Tumblr and this year I decided to give WordPress a try, so I transferred a few posts from my book blog to this blog.

At what point do you think you will stop?

I will never stop. Blogging is a way of letting things out even if maybe someone won’t read it. It’s a journal that holds pieces of my life.

What is the best thing?

Allowing others to have a peek at pieces of my life. It’s kinda exciting knowing that maybe someone enjoys my weird random posts.

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

Finding myself not knowing what of everything I should blog about. In this book blog I usually struggle keeping up with reviews and in my personal blog (in Tumblr) I struggle with choosing what experience to share. I just write many posts, leave them in draft and then randomly choose one.

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

About 5 minutes at most. I do struggle with the lighting for my photos, but I always find a way to work with it. I just love all the photos I take (VSCO Cam is the best)

Who is your book crush?

This is such a difficult question! I have many crushes, but to pick one I’ll say Will from The Infernal Devices.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

A lotttt. To many to just name a few xD

What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Anything I have on in the moment I feel inspired to blog, i guess.

How long does it take you to prepare?

I dont usually finish a post in one sitting because things always come up and I tend to be a perfectionist so I keep changing bits and pieces. xD

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

Still trying to make new friends in this huge and amazing community, but I like it so far.

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

I’m not sure lol. I just blog for fun, I don’t focus in having a very successful blog since we all have our special way of blogging.

Who do you tag?

I’ll tag my bookish friend Scribbling Owlet and Forwards and Bookworms.


This was such a cute tag. If you’d like to do it, feel free to. 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Book Tag

Leave a Reply

