Blogger Recognition Award 

 

I would like to thank Sic from The Lit Mermaid for the Blogger Recognition Award nomination. I really can’t thank you enough for this, you truly made my day with this nomination.


Rules:

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  • Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  • Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

How Did My Blog Start?

My blog actually began on Tumblr. I found refuge in that blogging platform and used it as my diary five or six years ago. I used to post personal experiences and my book life. After a while I decided to separate my personal blog from my bookish life and so was born Ojitosperle. This year I noticed that many of my fellow bookstagramers preferred WordPress for blogging so I decided to give it a try and I must admit that it has been the best decision I’ve ever made. Don’t get me wrong, I haven’t abandoned the original book blog on Tumblr, but I use this one way way more than that one. It’s the perfect place where I can share my thoughts on a book, let you know bits and pieces of me and also get to know more bookworms.

My Advice To New Bloggers?

I’ve never thought of having a “successful” blog, but just one in which I find myself comfortable to manage and that is a reflection of who I am, or at least shows a part of me. So here are a few tips I thought of:

  • Choose whatever blogging platform that fits with your tastes and needs (ei. WordPress, Blogger, Tumblr, etc). I
  • Your name should be easy to remember and should represent you.
  • Be creative and honest to who you are when editing your page or a post. I enjoy seeing an original blog in which its owner pours his or her heart out to make it their own.
  • You can never go wrong with adding photos/pictures to your post.
  • Appreciate other bloggers because we are part of an amazing community. We can boost each other’s confidence and create a positive space for us, bloggers. Show some gratitude if you receive a compliment and if you can, also compliment someone else blog, you can make their day with just a few nice words.
  • Write about things that make you happy or you think are worth being known about.
  • Try to post as often as you can.
  • Explore a few blogs, like a few posts, get to know your fellow bloggers, even if it’s by participating in challenges or book tags.

To be honest, I don’t know many people from this blogging community, but those bookworms that I do know are truly amazing people that deserve to be recognized.

Nat from Fearless Reads
Marianne and Jennifer from Boricuan Bookworms
Genesis & Gabriela from Latte Night Reviews
Sophie from Seamless Reader
Aira from Aira Reads

Leave a Reply

