July Wrap Up

 
July was a very very slow month for reading. The only book I finished from my TBR Pile was Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. I know, I know, at least I read a book while there are people that don’t read books at all.

If I have to think of a positive thing from this month it’s that I got my friend to read Gone Girl. She still had not seen the movie so she was trying to get me to spill some spoilers. I hate spoiling the experience of reading so I tortured her by asking bits and pieces of what she had read and if she still had not read it she would go crazy trying to read as quickly as posible to get to that part. Once she had finished it she blew my phone with tons of texts messages of what she thought about the book. Her major is on criminology so she felt cheated with the story since she didn’t figure it out.

So, even if I read one book at least I had some else read. I knew she disliked reading and now she finds it fascinating. 😊

What’s your wrap up for this month?

Leave a Reply

