Bookish Review: To all the boys I’ve loved before

 


To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
Rating: 4.5 stars

Review:

Lara Jean is just like any other teen girl. She  had many crushes and instead of openly admitting her crushes, she instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day she discovers that somehow her secret box of letters had been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp and even her sister’s ex-boyfriend. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all or did it?

Jenny Han’s novel was perfect, an actual copy of a teen girls life. Super relatable, funny, and so cute! Lara at a few parts did make me feel a bit anxious, but I have to give it to her: dealing with her past lovers is not easy, specially if one is her sister’s ex boyfriend. Even I would feel weird if that were to happen to me, but I’m the oldest and live far away from my siblings. I will admit that I would have loved to grow up with a cute neighbor, but I’m not part of the lucky few that do.

YOU MUST READ THIS NOVEL! I can’t wait to read the sequel: Ps. I still love you.

2 thoughts on “Bookish Review: To all the boys I’ve loved before

Leave a Reply

